Risotto!

I made risotto for the first time this week! It turned out great, especially for a first attempt. Here it is bubbling away:

20130711-120355.jpg

I sautéed spring onions, sweet peppers, dried tarragon, mixed mushrooms and crushed garlic in a mix of Parmesan-infused olive oil and butter. To that I added my rice, and gradually ladled in simmering lamb stock. When the rice was almost done, I stirred in a tablespoon of double cream, a knob of butter, and grated some Parmesan liberally over the lot. Then right at the end I tossed in a healthy glug of white wine.

It was a meat-free meal, so I served it with tomatoes roasted with pesto, feta, black pepper, and lemon-infused olive oil.

Quick, simple, tasty. Bon appetite!

20130711-120829.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

got something to say?

Blog at WordPress.com.