Succumbing…

Succumbing...

A couple of nights ago I had a hankering for fried chicken. I never eat fried chicken from fast-food outlets so was forced to whip up a batch myself. I could only find mini chicken breasts (I prefer wings), didn’t have time for the 24-hour soak in buttermilk, and in a nod to health consciousness (hah!) crumbed but did not batter the chicken.

I served it with potato salad and a sweet-&-hot sesame soy dipping sauce, made with jalapeños from my mini urban garden. Happiness!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Succumbing…

  1. EM

    Please share the recipe.. Looks yummy..

  2. Nokuthula Mlumbi

    Nom Nom Nom.. now u I see why u disappeared on me Lindz

got something to say?

Blog at WordPress.com.

